UPCOMING EVENTS

 

 

 

 

MSS and VI to Florida - Saturday, May 6 - 10, 2017

JCMS Field Day, RSP - Wednesday, May 10, 2017

6th Grade Day on the Hill - Wednesday, May 10, 2017

8th Grade Celebration and Family Night - Monday, May 15, 2017

7th Grade Awards, Tuesday, May 16, 2017 @ 10:00 am

Teacher Workday Thursday, May 17, 2017 (please turn in your grade and lesson plan books)

8th grade trip to DC May 17th – 19th

Last half day of school Friday, May 18, 2017

Vocal Intensity Auditions - May 23-24 from 4:30 - 6:00 pm

 

 

 

 

LEAPS SCHEDULE

Math

Wednesday afternoon

Robotics
(Robotics Team only)

Tuesday and Thursday afternoon

Technology
(Time to work on projects, presentations or technology)

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday as needed

Career Connections
(Career Connections will typically meet on Mondays but may be changed to a
different day some weeks in order to meet the schedules of the presenters)

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Starting and Running your Own Business

Monday, October 17, 2016 - Becoming an LPN

Monday, October 24, 2016 - No Career Connections

Monday, October 31, 2016 - Career Interest Inventory

Monday, November 7, 2016 - Emergency Preparedness

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - Certified Career Health Technician

Monday, November 21, 2016 - Childcare/Daycare

Monday, November 28, 2016 - Medical Billing

Monday, December 5, 2016 - Government - Special Projects, Tourism

Monday, December 12, 2016 - Foreign Service Opportunities (Engineering and Education)

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - Early Childhood

Monday, January 23, 2017 - Career Interest Inventory

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - Culinary Arts

Monday, February 6, 2017 - Nursing

Monday, February 13, 2017 - Aesthetician/Makeup Artist

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - Banking

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 911 Dispatch

Thursday, March 9, 2017 - Metrology

Monday, March 20, 2017 - Zoo Operations Manager

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Commercial Airline Pilot

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - Engineer

 

 

 

 

Media Club

Meets on Thursday afternoons unless otherwise noted.

 

 

 

Thanks to www.easttennesseefoundation.org. for a grant to help fund the JCMS Robotics Team.

Robotics

 

Seventh Grade Syllabi

English

Math

Science

Social Studies

 

Eighth Grade Syllabi

English

Math

Science

Social Studies

 

LOCKERS

Students remember that you are only to be opening your lockers between the bell and 1st period, before 3rd period, before 5th period and after school. If you are opening your locker at any other time, you must have a hall pass/note from a teacher.

 

STUDENT DROPOFF

Please remember that students should ONLY be dropped off in the back of the building.

 

 

SUPPLY LISTS FOR 2016-2017

JCMS (General List)

Art

Language Arts

Math

Science

Social Studies

 

SUMMER READING ASSIGNMENTS

Mrs. Clarissa Schmal

HONORS FRESHMAN ENGLISH – Email Information


HONORS FRESHMAN ENGLISH – Summer Reading List


HONORS FRESHMAN ENGLISH - Multimedia Project

 

Mrs. Heidi Kerley

CP FRESHMAN ENGLISH – Summer Reading List

 


SPORTS TRYOUTS

JCMS Student Athlete Form

Concussion Information

 

 

A copy of the JCMS November newsletter is available now! Click here!

 

TNReady Information

 

 

Announcements updated March 13, 2017